Recipe Series: Crockpot Smothered Pork

2015/01/img_2364.jpg

This is one of those recipes that I randomly put together and turned out amazing! One day I went in my freezer saw I only had pork stew meat, threw it in the crockpot, used pepper and paprika since it was probably the easiest spices I could find the cupboard, had one too many can of mushroom soups in my pantry so I decided to dump it on the meat, and 6 hours later I had the most amazing meat dish I had ever made. I put it on top of the Idahoan four cheese mash potatoes and just like that I created a meal! I love how tender the meat gets that it makes it so easy for the lil diva to eat and the meal is so addicting that I always want seconds! This is definitely a win in my recipe book!!

Crockpot Smothered Pork

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

Package of pork stew meat
1 can of creme of mushroom soup
2 Tbs of paprika
1Tbs of pepper

Directions

Place the stew meat in the crockpot. Add the paprika and pepper spices directly to the meat. Pour the can of creme of mushroom soup on top of the meat. Cook high for 1 hour and turn down to low for 5 hours. Add to mash potatoes or rice and serve. Makes approximately 4 servings.

Fabric Chez Ami by Patsy Aiken Designs

The Lady Prefers 2 Save

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

6 thoughts on “Recipe Series: Crockpot Smothered Pork

Leave a Reply

